Weekly Writing Prompts

encouragement

I mentioned in my last DreamWard Bound post that I had a project or series that I wanted to do. This will be the start of it.

Every Friday I will be creating/ publishing a list of 5 writing prompts. I will either think of things that I want to write about or feel like I can be challenged by. I also may use prompts from other blogs (in which case I will cite my resources). No matter where the writing prompts come from or why I am listing them, I will then use them in the upcoming week’s blog posts.

Also, I invite you now to use any and all writing prompts I list. My hope for this project is that I inspire, challenge, or simply share ideas with fellow writer. I want to see what you readers and writers come up with.

Here is the first list:

  1. Imagine a world where airplanes and dragons or other mythical flying creature exist together. What would flight look like? What would travel be like?
  2. Do you have a fun or interesting story about traveling? How did you travel? Where were you going? Why were you traveling?
  3. How do you wake up? Do you spring out of bed, almost always fully rested or do you hit snooze? What is it like for you to wake up on a typical morning?
  4. Design a sci-fi/ fantasy hero. What is his or her world like? What is his or her background? What makes this character unlike the rest?  What makes them unique?
  5. Write a Sonnet. If you need more information about what a sonnet is and the rules for a sonnet you can go to shadowpoetry.com

4 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

